
WellSaid Labs
AI voiceovers from text using voices licensed from professional voice actors
Own WellSaid Labs? Claim it, free to correct the facts and get the verified badge.

Pricing
Free · from $10/mo
Free trial
Yes
API
Yes
Platforms
What is WellSaid Labs?
WellSaid Labs (now branded WellSaid) is an AI voice generator that turns written scripts into voiceovers. Its voices are built from licensed recordings of professional voice actors. Users paste a script into WellSaid Studio, a web app, pick from a library of 280+ voices, and adjust pronunciation, pacing and tone with the AI Director.
The voice library can be filtered by language, accent, tone, style and use case, and covers 50+ languages and accents. Teams get shared workspaces for collaboration and review. An API lets developers add voice to their own products, and higher plans connect to Adobe Express and Adobe Premiere Pro.
WellSaid fits marketing teams, corporate training and L&D groups, video producers and podcasters who need consistent voiceovers with commercial rights. Plans range from a free trial to Starter, Pro, Business and custom Enterprise tiers.
Key features
- 280+ AI voices from licensed voice actor recordings
- 50+ languages and accents
- AI Director for pronunciation, pacing and tone
- Voice filters by language, accent, style and use case
- Shared team workspaces for review
- Caption file export
- Adobe Express and Premiere Pro integrations
- API for adding voice to products
Use cases
Who it's for
Corporate training
Narrate e-learning and training modules, including multilingual versions on Enterprise.
Product marketing videos
Produce voiceovers for demos, ads and brand campaigns with commercial rights.
Podcasts and audiobooks
Generate long-form narration from scripts using consistent voices.
In-product voice
Use the API to add generated speech to apps or platforms.
WellSaid Labs pricing
From the vendor's site, checked Oct 26, 2026; we re-check prices monthly. Prices change — confirm on their pricing page.
Free (Trial)
month
$0
- 3 downloadable minutes per month
- Tone, pitch and emotion controls
- No commercial rights
- No credit card required
Starter
month
$10/mo billed yearly ($19 monthly)
- 240 min/year annual or 20 min/month
- 10 projects
- All English voices
- Commercial rights, caption files, 24 kHz audio
Pro
month
$33/mo billed yearly ($49 monthly)
- 2,160 min/year annual or 180 min/month
- Unlimited projects
- Adobe Express integration
- Up to 48 kHz audio
Business
month
$160/mo per user billed yearly
- 2,880 min/year per user
- Up to 5 seats, team workspace
- Live chat, invoicing
- Adobe Premiere Pro integration
Enterprise
year
Custom
- All languages and translation
- SSO, custom workspaces
- Priority support
- Up to 96 kHz audio
What the free plan gets you
- In practice: up to 3 minutes a month
- 3 download minutes per month
- 10 minutes generation
- 3 projects
- 1 seat
- No commercial use
$0.95 per minute of generated audio on the Starter (monthly billing) plan ($19/mo ÷ 20 minutes).
| Cost for a team, per month | 1 person | 5 people | 20 people |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starterflat, up to 1 | $10 | — | — |
| Proflat, up to 1 | $33 | — | — |
| Businessper seat, up to 5 | $160 | $800 | — |
Billed yearly where the plan offers it. — means the plan doesn't allow that many people.
Which plan do you need?
- ElevenLabsStarter$5/mo
- WellSaid LabsStarter$10/mo
- Murf AICreator$19/mo
- Riverside.fmPro$24/mo
- SpeechifyPremium$29/mo
The cheapest paid plan with a published price that fits; a plan counts for a volume only if it states how much it includes. Custom and sales-quoted plans aren't included.
How WellSaid Labs compares
- At $10/mo, WellSaid Labs starts cheaper than 3 of 4 similar tools with published prices (median $19).
- WellSaid Labs has a free plan, like all 4 alternatives below.
| Tool | Starts at | Cost per minute of generated audio | Free plan | Free trial | API | Open source | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| W | $10/mo | $0.95 | — | ||||
| E | $6/mo | $0.20 | — | — | WellSaid Labs vs ElevenLabs | ||
| S | $29/mo | — | — | WellSaid Labs vs Speechify | |||
| M | $19/mo | — | — | — | WellSaid Labs vs Murf AI | ||
| R | $24/mo | — | — | WellSaid Labs vs Riverside.fm |
Compare 8 capabilities
| Capability | WellSaid Labs | ElevenLabs | Speechify | Murf AI |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Voice cloning | — | — | — | |
| Commercial rights | — | — | ||
| AI dubbing | — | |||
| Pronunciation control | — | — | ||
| Emotion/style control | — | — | ||
| Speech-to-speech | — | — | — | |
| Caption export | — | — | — | |
| Real-time streaming | — | — | — |
Capabilities as stated on each vendor's own site; — means the site doesn't say. The closest alternatives in our directory by category. “Starts at” is the cheapest paid plan per month, as each vendor lists it.
WellSaid Labs data and privacy
Trains AI on your content
No
“We do not use customer data to train our text-to-speech model, and we do not sell customer data or PII.”
Data retention
Not stated
Where data is stored
US
“Customer data is hosted and managed in the U.S. through Google Cloud Platform.”
Security and compliance
From WellSaid Labs's own privacy and security pages , checked Oct 28, 2026. We only show what the vendor states in writing; “not stated” means the pages don't say.
Who's behind WellSaid Labs
- Company
- WellSaid Labs, Inc.
- Based in
- Seattle, United States
- Founded
- 2019
“Founded in 2019, we’ve pioneered AI voice for professional content creation”
From WellSaid Labs's own about, terms and privacy pages, checked Oct 28, 2026.
Pros and cons
Strengths
- Free plan needs no credit card
- Voices based on licensed professional voice actors
- Annual Starter plan costs $10/mo
- API trial key available after signup
Limitations
- Free plan has no commercial rights and 3 minutes a month
- Starter and Pro include English voices only; all languages require Enterprise
- Business plan is billed annually only
- No native desktop or mobile apps listed
WellSaid Labs FAQ
Is there a free plan?
Yes. The Free trial plan gives 3 downloadable minutes per month without commercial rights and needs no credit card.
How much does WellSaid cost?
Starter is $10/mo billed yearly or $19 monthly, Pro is $33/mo yearly or $49 monthly, Business is $160/mo per user billed yearly, and Enterprise is custom.
Does WellSaid have an API?
Yes. API documentation is published, and you can request an API trial key after creating an account.
How many languages are supported?
The site lists 50+ languages and accents; all languages are included on the Enterprise plan.
User reviews
No reviews yet. Used WellSaid Labs? Be the first.
Sign in to rate this tool and share how you use it.
WellSaid Labs
Free · from $10/mo
Tools similar to WellSaid Labs
AI voice generation, voice cloning, dubbing and voice agents for creators and teams
Reads documents, web pages and books aloud with 1,000+ AI voices
AI voice generator, dubbing and voice agents for creators and businesses