AI tools by the numbers: pricing, free plans and privacy
AI tools tracked
373
published listings
Have a free plan
47%
176 of 373
Median entry price
$20
cheapest paid plan, 197 tools with a published price
Offer an API
43%
Open source
5%
Say they don't train AI on your content
18%
of 321 tools whose pages we checked
Do AI tools train on your content?
What each vendor's privacy and security pages say about using customer prompts, uploads and outputs to train or improve models. “Not stated” means the pages don't say either way.
Security and compliance claims
Who makes them
From the companies' own terms, privacy and about pages, and Wikidata. Country is where the operating company is registered or based.
Where the companies are based (234 tools)
- United States69%
- United Kingdom5%
- Germany3%
- Canada3%
- France3%
- Singapore2%
- Israel2%
- Australia1%
When they were founded (117 tools, median 2016)
- Before 201544%
- 2015–201931%
- 2020–202215%
- 2023 or later9%
30 of 295 are part of a larger company.
By category
Categories with at least 4 tools. Median price needs 3 tools with a published price; the training share needs 3 tools that state a policy.
Shipping the most
Changelog or release-notes entries in the last 90 days.
- 1Runway30 updates
- 2Firecrawl14 updates
- 3Shopify Sidekick11 updates
- 4Synthesia10 updates
- 5Koala AI (KoalaWriter)9 updates
- 6Lokalise9 updates
- 7Kiro9 updates
- 8Clay8 updates
- 9Buffer8 updates
- 10Screenpipe8 updates
Price changes
- Nov 2, 2026Google Translateplans changed
- Nov 2, 2026Crowdinplans changed
- Nov 2, 2026SYSTRANentry price — → $18.99
- Nov 2, 2026Lara Translateplans changed
- Nov 2, 2026ModernMTplans changed
- Nov 2, 2026Google Translateplans changed
- Nov 2, 2026Microsoft Translatorplans changed
- Nov 2, 2026TrendSpiderplans changed
- Nov 2, 2026Seeking Alphaplans changed
- Nov 2, 2026Composerplans changed
- Nov 2, 2026Trade Ideasplans changed
How the data is collected
Listings are built from each vendor's own site. Pricing pages are re-read monthly; privacy, security, feature and changelog pages every two months.
A privacy or capability fact is recorded only when it can be matched to the vendor's own wording. When a page doesn't say, we record “not stated” rather than guess. Prices are the cheapest paid plan per month as the vendor lists it.
You can cite this page; please link to it. Vendors who see an error can claim their listing and correct it.