Guide
How Small Businesses Should Actually Set Up AI Fraud Detection in 2026
Sep 3, 2026 · 13 min read

Fraud prevention and AML compliance platform for fintech, payments and iGaming
Own SEON? Claim it, free to correct the facts and get the verified badge.

Pricing
From $699/mo
Free trial
Yes
API
Yes
GitHub stars
111
Platforms
SEON is a fraud prevention and AML compliance platform that scores users and transactions in real time using 1,100+ first-party data signals, including digital footprint, device intelligence and behavioral biometrics.
It covers the full customer lifecycle: risk checks before KYC, identity and document verification with liveness detection, login and activity monitoring for account takeover, payment screening and transaction monitoring. A drag-and-drop workflow builder combines these checks, and teams can use both rules-based and AI-driven scoring. AI tools write rules from plain-language descriptions, explain risk scores, map fraud rings through network analysis and pre-fill SAR, STR and Form 8300 reports.
SEON suits fintechs, payment providers, lenders, digital banks, betting and gaming operators, marketplaces and retailers. The company says implementation averages 14 days. It offers API access, an MCP server, and integrations with Shopify and AWS.
Who it's for
iGaming and retail operators detect multi-accounting and promo abuse at registration using device and digital footprint signals.
Monitor logins and trigger step-up verification when device intelligence spots remote access tools or screen sharing.
Replace spreadsheets with real-time screening, transaction monitoring and AI-drafted regulatory reports filed to FinCEN and FIUs.
Combine fraud checks, KYC and AML screening in one automated flow to approve genuine customers with fewer false declines.
From the vendor's site, checked Oct 26, 2026; we re-check prices monthly. Prices change — confirm on their pricing page.
Starter
month
$699
Premium
custom
Custom
| Cost for a team, per month | 1 person | 5 people | 20 people |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starterflat, up to 10 | $699 | $699 | — |
Billed yearly where the plan offers it. — means the plan doesn't allow that many people.
Which plan do you need?
The cheapest paid plan with a published price that fits. Custom and sales-quoted plans aren't included.
| Tool | Starts at | Free plan | Free trial | API | Open source | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| S | $699/mo | — | — | |||
| R | $280/mo | — | — | — | SEON vs Resemble AI | |
| R | — | — | — | SEON vs Reality Defender | ||
| S | Quote | — | — | — | SEON vs Sift | |
| I | $3500/mo | — | — | — | SEON vs IBM watsonx.governance |
The closest alternatives in our directory by category. “Starts at” is the cheapest paid plan per month, as each vendor lists it.
Trains AI on your content
Not stated
Data retention
Fraud check query data kept 5 years after completion
“Retention period: 5 years after the fraud check query is completed.”
Where data is stored
Not stated
Security and compliance
None stated
From SEON's own privacy and security pages , checked Oct 28, 2026. We only show what the vendor states in writing; “not stated” means the pages don't say.
“2017 JANUARY SEON founded”
“SEON was born from the determination of co-founders Tamas Kadar and Bence Jendruszak.”
From SEON's own about, terms and privacy pages, checked Oct 28, 2026.
Strengths
Limitations
The Starter plan is $699 per month with 2,500 fraud checks. Premium has custom pricing.
Yes, you can request a free trial to try core capabilities.
Yes, both plans include platform and API access, and SEON also offers an MCP server.
Case management and AML compliance are included in the Premium plan.
The site lists Shopify and AWS integrations.
No reviews yet. Used SEON? Be the first.
Sign in to rate this tool and share how you use it.
Guide
Sep 3, 2026 · 13 min read
SEON
From $699/mo
Deepfake detection for audio, video and images, with API and meeting protection
Deepfake detection for audio, video and images in calls, meetings and apps
Machine-learning fraud prevention for payments, logins and signups