Topaz Gigapixel
AI image upscaling up to 16x for photographers and creative professionals
Own Topaz Gigapixel? Claim it, free to correct the facts and get the verified badge.

Pricing
From $12/mo
Company
Topaz Labs LLCUnited States
Platforms
What is Topaz Gigapixel?
Topaz Gigapixel is an AI image upscaler from Topaz Labs. It enlarges photos and graphics by up to 16x and tries to add realistic detail instead of only interpolating pixels. It replaces Gigapixel AI, which first launched in 2019.
The app runs on Windows 10/11 and macOS 12–15. You can use it on its own or as a plugin for Adobe Photoshop and Lightroom Classic. You pick from a set of enhancement models, including Standard, High Fidelity, Low Res, Text & Shapes, Art & CG, Recover, Redefine and Face Recovery, plus the generative Wonder models. Rendering can happen on your own computer or in the cloud, and batch processing handles large sets of images.
Gigapixel suits photographers, restoration work, print production, and studios that need larger, cleaner files. The Personal plan allows commercial use only for organizations with under $1M in annual revenue. Pro adds full commercial use and seat management.
Key features
- Upscaling up to 16x
- Enhancement models for faces, text, art and low-res images
- Generative Wonder 2 and Wonder 3 models
- Unlimited local and cloud rendering
- Batch processing
- Plugins for Photoshop and Lightroom Classic
- Face recovery and restoration modes
Use cases
Who it's for
Large prints
Enlarge photos to print size while adding detail, instead of only stretching the pixels.
Photo restoration
Use the Recover and Face Recovery models to improve old or low-resolution images.
Batch work for events
Upscale whole sets of photos from weddings or events in one batch.
Art and graphics
The Art & CG and Text & Shapes models enlarge illustrations and graphics.
Topaz Gigapixel pricing
From the vendor's site, checked Oct 26, 2026; we re-check prices monthly. Prices change — confirm on their pricing page.
Personal
month / year
$29/mo, or $19/mo with an annual commitment, or $149/yr (about $12/mo)
- Wonder 2 and 3 plus the other enhancement models
- Cloud access to Wonder 1
- Unlimited local and cloud rendering
- 2 cloud jobs at a time
- Commercial use limited to organizations under $1M revenue
Pro
month / year
$54/mo with an annual commitment, or $499/yr (about $42/mo)
- Wonder 1 runs locally
- Full commercial use
- Seat management
- 4 cloud jobs at a time
Topaz Studio
month / year
$69/mo, or $45/mo with an annual commitment, or $399/yr
- Includes Topaz Video, Photo, Gigapixel, Mobile and Web
- 300 cloud video credits per month
| Cost for a team, per month | 1 person | 5 people | 20 people |
|---|---|---|---|
| Personalflat, up to 1 | $12.42 | — | — |
| Proflat | $41.58 | $41.58 | $41.58 |
| Topaz Studioflat | $33.25 | $33.25 | $33.25 |
Billed yearly where the plan offers it. — means the plan doesn't allow that many people.
Which plan do you need?
- Let's EnhanceStarter$9/mo
- Topaz GigapixelPersonal$12.42/mo
- UpscaylPro$24.99/mo
The cheapest paid plan with a published price that fits. Custom and sales-quoted plans aren't included.
How Topaz Gigapixel compares
- Topaz Gigapixel has no free plan, while 2 of the 4 alternatives below have one.
| Tool | Starts at | Cost per upscaled image | Free plan | Free trial | API | Open source | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| T | $12/mo | — | — | — | — | — | |
| R | — | — | — | — | — | — | Topaz Gigapixel vs Remini |
| L | $9/mo | $0.09 | — | Topaz Gigapixel vs Let's Enhance | |||
| U | $24.99/mo | $0.083 | — | Topaz Gigapixel vs Upscayl | |||
| L | — | — | — | — | — | — | Topaz Gigapixel vs Luminar Neo |
Compare 8 capabilities
| Capability | Topaz Gigapixel | Let's Enhance | Upscayl | Luminar Neo |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Up to 16x upscale | — | |||
| Face restoration | — | — | ||
| Old photo restore | — | — | — | |
| Generative upscaling | — | — | — | |
| Video upscaling | — | — | — | |
| Batch processing | — | |||
| Photoshop/Lightroom plugin | — | — | — | |
| Runs locally offline | — | — |
Capabilities as stated on each vendor's own site; — means the site doesn't say. The closest alternatives in our directory by category. “Starts at” is the cheapest paid plan per month, as each vendor lists it.
Topaz Gigapixel data and privacy
Trains AI on your content
Not stated
Data retention
Kept as needed for business, legal and service purposes; no fixed period
“We will retain your personal information as needed to fulfill the purposes for which it was collected.”
Where data is stored
Not stated
Security and compliance
None stated
From Topaz Gigapixel's own privacy and security pages , checked Oct 28, 2026. We only show what the vendor states in writing; “not stated” means the pages don't say.
Pros and cons
Strengths
- Unlimited local and cloud rendering on every plan
- Works as a Photoshop and Lightroom Classic plugin
- Many specialized models, from faces to astrophotography
- Cheapest option works out to about $12/mo when billed annually
Limitations
- Pages mention no free plan or free trial
- Personal plan limits commercial use to organizations under $1M revenue
- Desktop app is for Windows and macOS only; no Linux listed
Topaz Gigapixel FAQ
How much does Topaz Gigapixel cost?
Personal costs $29/mo month to month, $19/mo with an annual commitment, or $149/yr. Pro costs $54/mo with an annual commitment, or $499/yr.
Which platforms does it support?
Windows 10 and 11, and macOS 12 through 15. It runs on its own or as a plugin for Photoshop and Lightroom Classic.
Can I use it commercially?
Personal allows commercial use only for organizations under $1M in annual revenue. Pro includes full commercial use.
How far can it upscale?
Up to 16x.
Is it part of a bundle?
Yes. Topaz Studio ($69/mo, or $399/yr) includes Gigapixel along with Topaz Video, Photo, Mobile and Web.
User reviews
No reviews yet. Used Topaz Gigapixel? Be the first.
Sign in to rate this tool and share how you use it.
Topaz Gigapixel
From $12/mo
Tools similar to Topaz Gigapixel
AI photo enhancer for improving and restoring photos and videos in the browser
Browser-based AI photo upscaling, enhancement and restoration up to 512 MP
Free, open-source AI image upscaler for desktop, with a paid cloud option