Guide
AI Documentation Tools for Solo Therapists: What's Worth Paying For in 2026
Oct 15, 2026 · 11 min read

AI scribe, receptionist, inbox and billing coder for medical practices
Own DeepCura? Claim it, free to correct the facts and get the verified badge.

Pricing
From $129/mo
Free trial
Yes
Company
DeepCura Inc.United States
Platforms
DeepCura is a clinical AI platform that writes visit notes, answers patient calls, works the practice inbox and proposes billing codes. It calls itself an "Electronic Health Workforce": a set of seven AI agents that do practice work while a clinician approves what reaches the chart, the outbox or the claim.
The ambient scribe turns visit audio into SOAP notes in your templates, and each suggested chart update links to a verbatim quote and the second of audio it came from. The AI receptionist answers calls 24/7, books appointments and texts intake or Stripe payment links. One inbox collects faxes, email, SMS and missed calls and matches them to charts. Other tools cover pre-visit intake and screeners (PHQ-9, GAD-7), E&M and ICD-10 coding, literature-cited Ultra Review reports, team chat and an AI practice website builder.
Notes write back to athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, AdvancedMD and OptiMantra, with support for Epic and CharmHealth. The product fits solo providers and group practices across 50+ specialties.
Who it's for
Clinicians talk with patients while the scribe drafts the note in their template. Suggested chart updates are approved one by one, each tied to its audio source.
The AI receptionist answers calls after hours or at lunch, books patients into the calendar and texts intake links during the call.
Faxes, emails, texts and missed calls land in one queue, summarized and matched to charts, with draft replies that wait for confirmation.
The coder proposes an E&M level from documented time and MDM plus ICD-10 and add-on codes, and posts the charge to supported EHRs after approval.
From the vendor's site, checked Oct 26, 2026; we re-check prices monthly. Prices change — confirm on their pricing page.
Monthly (per provider)
month
$129/mo
Annual (per provider)
year
$999/yr
Extra Credits add-on
month
$59/mo
| Cost for a team, per month | 1 person | 5 people | 20 people |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly (per provider)per seat | $129 | $645 | $2,580 |
| Annual (per provider)per seat | $83.25 | $416.25 | $1,665 |
Billed yearly where the plan offers it. — means the plan doesn't allow that many people.
Which plan do you need?
The cheapest paid plan with a published price that fits. Custom and sales-quoted plans aren't included.
| Tool | Starts at | Free plan | Free trial | API | Open source | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| D | $129/mo | — | — | — | ||
| F | $39/mo | — | — | — | DeepCura vs Freed | |
| A | Quote | — | — | — | — | DeepCura vs Abridge |
| M | Quote | — | — | — | — | DeepCura vs Microsoft Dragon Copilot |
| N | Quote | — | — | DeepCura vs Nabla Copilot |
The closest alternatives in our directory by category. “Starts at” is the cheapest paid plan per month, as each vendor lists it.
Trains AI on your content
Not stated
Data retention
Kept only as long as necessary for stated purposes and legal obligations
“We retain Personal Data only as long as necessary for the purposes set forth in this Privacy Policy, to comply with legal obligations, resolve disputes, and enforce agreements.”
Where data is stored
Not stated
Security and compliance
From DeepCura's own privacy and security pages , checked Oct 28, 2026. We only show what the vendor states in writing; “not stated” means the pages don't say.
Strengths
Limitations
$129 per provider per month, or $999 per provider per year. Monthly seats get cheaper with volume: $116 for seats 3–5, $110 for seats 6–10 and $101 for seats 11 and up.
Yes. New accounts get a free trial with credits for all features, and no credit card is required.
Notes write back to athenahealth, eClinicalWorks, AdvancedMD and OptiMantra. CharmHealth and Epic also receive notes. Veradigm is in certification. With other EHRs you can paste the note.
No. Only people who use the AI features need a paid seat. Other team members get free read and edit access.
The site says DeepCura is HIPAA and PIPEDA compliant and CASA certified.
No reviews yet. Used DeepCura? Be the first.
Sign in to rate this tool and share how you use it.
Guide
Oct 15, 2026 · 11 min read
Guide
Sep 11, 2026 · 13 min read
Guide
Aug 4, 2026 · 14 min read
DeepCura
From $129/mo
Ambient AI scribe and AI receptionist for independent medical clinics
Ambient AI that turns clinical conversations into notes for health systems
AI clinical assistant for documentation and workflow tasks for care teams