Guide
AI Documentation Tools for Solo Therapists: What's Worth Paying For in 2026
Oct 15, 2026 · 11 min read

EHR, billing and AI note drafting for mental health and rehab therapy practices
Own Ensora Health? Claim it, free to correct the facts and get the verified badge.

Pricing
From $27/mo
Free trial
Yes
Company
Ensora Health
Platforms
Ensora Health makes electronic health record (EHR) and practice management software for therapy practices. It has two core products. TheraNest is for mental and behavioral health practices. Fusion is for speech-language pathology, physical therapy and occupational therapy. Both handle scheduling, documentation, billing, insurance claims and a client portal.
Ensai, Ensora's built-in AI, works inside TheraNest and Fusion. With the client's consent, it listens to a session, drafts the progress note and returns it to the therapist to review and sign. Clinicians can also ask Ensai how to do things in the software. Add-ons include revenue cycle management, payments, telehealth, eRx and a clearinghouse.
TheraNest plans cost $29 to $89 per therapist per month, all with unlimited clients, and there is a 21-day free trial. Ensora says more than 28,000 practices and 200,000 providers use its products, from solo therapists to multi-discipline groups.
Who it's for
A solo mental health clinician can run scheduling, notes, billing and client payments from TheraNest.
Ensai records a consented session and drafts the progress note, which the clinician reviews and signs.
SLP, PT and OT teams that share clients use Fusion for scheduling, documentation and billing in one system.
Practices can submit claims in batches, check eligibility and hand billing to Ensora's revenue cycle team.
From the vendor's site, checked Oct 26, 2026; we re-check prices monthly. Prices change — confirm on their pricing page.
TheraNest Essentials
month
$29/therapist/mo ($27/mo billed yearly, $319/yr)
TheraNest Advanced
month
$59/therapist/mo ($54/mo billed yearly, $649/yr)
TheraNest Premier
month
$89/therapist/mo ($82/mo billed yearly, $979/yr)
Group practices
Custom
| Cost for a team, per month | 1 person | 5 people | 20 people |
|---|---|---|---|
| TheraNest Essentialsper seat | $27 | $135 | $540 |
| TheraNest Advancedper seat | $54 | $270 | $1,080 |
| TheraNest Premierper seat | $82 | $410 | $1,640 |
Billed yearly where the plan offers it. — means the plan doesn't allow that many people.
Which plan do you need?
The cheapest paid plan with a published price that fits. Custom and sales-quoted plans aren't included.
| Tool | Starts at | Free plan | Free trial | API | Open source | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| E | $27/mo | — | — | — | ||
| W | Quote | — | — | — | — | Ensora Health vs WebPT |
| I | Quote | — | — | — | — | Ensora Health vs Innovaccer |
| S | Quote | — | — | — | Ensora Health vs SPRY PT | |
| S | $49/mo | — | — | — | Ensora Health vs SimplePractice |
| Capability | Ensora Health | WebPT | Innovaccer | SPRY PT | SimplePractice |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ambient scribing | — | — | |||
| Billing code suggestions | — | — | — | — | |
| Custom note templates | — | — | |||
| Patient letters & instructions | — | — | — | — | |
| AI phone receptionist | — | — | — | — |
Capabilities as stated on each vendor's own site; — means the site doesn't say. The closest alternatives in our directory by category. “Starts at” is the cheapest paid plan per month, as each vendor lists it.
Trains AI on your content
Not stated
Data retention
Retains personal information until you request deletion, subject to legal needs
“Ensora Health will retain your personal information unless we receive a request from you to delete such information.”
Where data is stored
US
“we and our servers are located in the United States”
Security and compliance
From Ensora Health's own privacy and security pages , checked Oct 28, 2026. We only show what the vendor states in writing; “not stated” means the pages don't say.
Strengths
Limitations
Essentials is $29, Advanced is $59 and Premier is $89 per therapist per month. Yearly billing lowers these to $27, $54 and $82 per month. Group practices can request custom pricing.
Yes. The site offers a free 21-day trial of TheraNest.
Ensai is the AI built into TheraNest and Fusion. With the client's consent, it listens to the session and drafts a note for the therapist to review and sign. It also answers questions about using the software.
The pricing page describes TheraNest as HIPAA-compliant, with multi-factor authentication.
Fusion is built for speech-language pathology, physical therapy and occupational therapy practices.
No reviews yet. Used Ensora Health? Be the first.
Sign in to rate this tool and share how you use it.
Guide
Oct 15, 2026 · 11 min read
Ensora Health
From $27/mo
AI-powered EMR, billing and practice management for rehab therapy clinics
Healthcare data platform with AI agents for clinical, revenue and payer workflows
AI-native EMR, billing and RCM platform for outpatient rehab clinics