Guide
How Independent Tutors and Test Prep Businesses Are Actually Using AI in 2026
Sep 15, 2026 · 10 min read
White-label SAT, ACT and test prep platform for tutors, schools and students
Own MentoMind? Claim it, free to correct the facts and get the verified badge.

Pricing
From $4.08/mo
Free trial
Yes
Company
Innotrail, Inc.United States
Platforms
MentoMind is a digital test prep platform that tutors, teachers and institutions can run under their own domain, logo and colors. It covers diagnostic testing, adaptive practice, assignments and progress tracking, with ready-made courses for the SAT, ACT, HSPT, AP Math and PSSA.
Tutors can use MentoMind's course library or bring their own curriculum, including building a question bank from PDFs and generating new questions. The platform auto-grades work with item analysis, builds topic-by-topic skill maps and personalized practice plans, and offers 24/7 guided help with step hints. Students and parents get real-time reports, and academies can collect payments and issue coupons.
It suits tutoring businesses that want a branded platform, as well as individual students preparing for the SAT. Academy plans start at $49/month and individual student plans start at $49/year.
Who it's for
A tutoring academy offers SAT and ACT prep under its own brand without building software.
A student buys a plan to work through adaptive full-length SAT tests and targeted practice.
An institution buys student licenses in bulk for PSSA or AP Math prep with performance reports.
A tutor uploads PDFs to build a question bank and assigns auto-graded homework.
From the vendor's site, checked Oct 26, 2026; we re-check prices monthly. Prices change — confirm on their pricing page.
Student Starter
year
$49/year (about $4.08/mo)
Student Elite Performer
month
$24.99/mo, $59.99 for 3 months, or $149.99/year
Academy Starter
month
$49/mo (20% off billed annually)
Academy Growth
month
$149/mo (20% off billed annually)
Enterprise / Institutions
custom
Custom
| Cost for a team, per month | 1 person | 5 people | 20 people |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student Starterflat | $4.08 | $4.08 | $4.08 |
| Student Elite Performerflat | $12.50 | $12.50 | $12.50 |
| Academy Starterflat, up to 5 | $49 | $49 | — |
| Academy Growthflat, up to 50 | $149 | $149 | $149 |
Billed yearly where the plan offers it. — means the plan doesn't allow that many people.
Which plan do you need?
The cheapest paid plan with a published price that fits. Custom and sales-quoted plans aren't included.
| Tool | Starts at | Free plan | Free trial | API | Open source | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M | $4.08/mo | — | — | — | ||
| S | — | — | — | — | MentoMind vs Sendsteps | |
| S | $100/mo | — | — | — | MentoMind vs StudySpaces | |
| W | — | — | — | — | — | MentoMind vs Wise |
| K | $12.99/mo | — | — | MentoMind vs Knowt |
| Capability | MentoMind | Sendsteps | StudySpaces | Wise |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Auto-grading | — | |||
| AI from your files | — | |||
| White-label branding | — | |||
| Student/parent reports | — |
Capabilities as stated on each vendor's own site; — means the site doesn't say. The closest alternatives in our directory by category. “Starts at” is the cheapest paid plan per month, as each vendor lists it.
Trains AI on your content
Not stated
Data retention
Personal data kept as long as needed to provide services, plus reasonable time
“We will retain Your personal data for as long as needed to provide you with our services and for a reasonable time thereafter in accordance with our data retention policy.”
Where data is stored
Not stated
Security and compliance
From MentoMind's own privacy and security pages , checked Oct 28, 2026. We only show what the vendor states in writing; “not stated” means the pages don't say.
Strengths
Limitations
Student plans start at $49/year. Academy plans cost $49/month for up to 5 tutors or $149/month for up to 50 tutors, plus a $500 setup fee. Enterprise pricing is custom.
Yes. The site lets you get started for free with no credit card required.
SAT, ACT, HSPT, AP Math and PSSA for grades 3–8.
Yes. The platform can run under your own domain, logo and colors.
Academy plans are 20% off when billed annually.
No reviews yet. Used MentoMind? Be the first.
Sign in to rate this tool and share how you use it.
Guide
Sep 15, 2026 · 10 min read
MentoMind
From $4.08/mo
Interactive course and quiz platform that checks understanding live in class
White-label curriculum, test prep and student portal for tutoring businesses
Tutor management software for scheduling, invoicing and branded apps