
Fathom
AI notetaker that records, transcribes and summarizes Zoom, Meet and Teams calls
Own Fathom? Claim it, free to correct the facts and get the verified badge.

Pricing
Free · from $15/mo
Free trial
Yes
API
Yes
Platforms
What is Fathom?
Fathom is an AI meeting notetaker that records, transcribes and summarizes calls on Zoom, Google Meet and Microsoft Teams. It can join as a bot or capture without one (bot-free capture is in beta on Mac). After each call it sends a summary and action items, and the transcript is searchable.
With "Ask Fathom" you can ask questions about one call or, as a beta feature, across all your calls. Trackers flag topics such as competitor mentions or objections and send them to Slack or email. Integrations include Slack, Salesforce, HubSpot, Notion, Asana, Zapier, Make, ChatGPT and Claude, and there is a public API and an MCP server.
The free plan for individuals covers unlimited recordings and transcription. Paid team plans add shared workspaces, CRM field sync, deal views and coaching scorecards. Fathom suits sales, customer success, HR and product teams. The site says Fathom is now part of Superhuman.
Key features
- Records and transcribes Zoom, Google Meet and Teams calls
- Bot-free capture option (beta on Mac)
- Instant AI summaries and action items
- Ask Fathom chat across past meetings
- Trackers that flag topics and route alerts to Slack
- CRM sync with Salesforce and HubSpot
- AI scorecards and coaching metrics
- Public API, MCP and ChatGPT/Claude integrations
Use cases
Who it's for
Sales call follow-up
Fathom summarizes deals and writes meeting insights into CRM fields, so reps don't have to update records by hand.
Customer success reviews
The Customer view brings together a client's meetings and highlights, and trackers surface risks across calls.
Interview evaluation
HR teams can use Ask Fathom to review interviews and compare candidates.
Personal meeting notes
Individuals can record unlimited calls for free and get a summary afterward.
Fathom pricing
From the vendor's site, checked Oct 26, 2026; we re-check prices monthly. Prices change — confirm on their pricing page.
Free
forever
Free
- Unlimited recordings and transcriptions
- Bot-free (beta) or bot capture
- Instant AI call summaries
- Clips, playlists and search across calls
Premium
per user/month
$16/mo billed annually ($20 monthly)
- Advanced call summaries
- AI-generated action items
- Conversational meeting assistant
- Custom meeting bot
Team
per user/month, 2 user min
$15/mo billed annually ($19 monthly)
- Global search across calls
- Team highlight playlists
- Comments, folders, keyword alerts
Business
per user/month, 2 user min
$25/mo billed annually ($34 monthly)
- CRM field sync
- Deal View
- Coaching metrics and AI scorecards
- Custom summaries
Enterprise
contact sales
Custom
- SSO and SCIM provisioning
- Custom data retention
- Dedicated success manager
- Launch Assist onboarding
What the free plan gets you
- Unlimited recordings + transcriptions
- Bot-free capture is in beta (Mac)
| Cost for a team, per month | 1 person | 5 people | 20 people |
|---|---|---|---|
| Premiumper seat | $16 | $80 | $320 |
| Teamper seat | $30 | $75 | $300 |
| Businessper seat | $50 | $125 | $500 |
Billed yearly where the plan offers it. — means the plan doesn't allow that many people.
Which plan do you need?
- Otter.aiPro$8.33/mo
- Fireflies.aiPro$10/mo
- GranolaBusiness$14/mo
- FathomPremium$16/mo
The cheapest paid plan with a published price that fits. Custom and sales-quoted plans aren't included.
How Fathom compares
- At $15/mo, Fathom has the highest entry price of the 4 tools here with published prices (median $12).
- Fathom has a free plan, like all 4 alternatives below.
| Tool | Starts at | Free plan | Free trial | API | Open source | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| F | $15/mo | — | ||||
| O | $8.33/mo | — | Fathom vs Otter.ai | |||
| F | $10/mo | — | — | Fathom vs Fireflies.ai | ||
| J | — | — | — | Fathom vs Jamie | ||
| G | $14/mo | — | — | Fathom vs Granola |
Compare 8 capabilities
| Capability | Fathom | Otter.ai | Fireflies.ai | Jamie | Granola |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bot-free recording | |||||
| In-person mobile recording | — | ||||
| Speaker labels | |||||
| Chat across meetings | |||||
| CRM sync | |||||
| MCP server | |||||
| Custom note templates | — | ||||
| Call analytics | — | — | — |
Capabilities as stated on each vendor's own site; — means the site doesn't say. The closest alternatives in our directory by category. “Starts at” is the cheapest paid plan per month, as each vendor lists it.
Fathom data and privacy
Trains AI on your content
Yes, unless you opt out
“we may use and create de-identified data generated from Meeting Content Information to improve our Service by training, improving, and customizing our in-house artificial intelligence models. You can opt out from this use of your data in your account settings.”
Data retention
Kept until account deletion; deletion efforts within 30 days of request
“we will use commercially reasonable efforts to delete your recordings and personal information within 30 days of your account deletion request”
Where data is stored
Not stated
Security and compliance
From Fathom's own privacy and security pages , checked Oct 28, 2026. We only show what the vendor states in writing; “not stated” means the pages don't say.
Who's behind Fathom
- Company
- Fathom Video Inc.
- Based in
- San Francisco, United States
- Founders
- Richard White
“Founder Richard White noticed that meetings were full of valuable ideas and decisions”
From Fathom's own about, terms and privacy pages, checked Oct 28, 2026.
Pros and cons
Strengths
- Free plan includes unlimited recordings and transcription
- SOC 2 Type II, GDPR and HIPAA compliance listed
- Public API and MCP for custom integrations
- 90-day guarantee on all plans
Limitations
- Team and Business plans require at least 2 users
- Bot-free capture is a beta feature for Mac only
- CRM sync is capped at 3 users per domain below Enterprise
- Account-wide Ask Fathom is in beta and limited on lower tiers
Fathom FAQ
Is Fathom free?
Yes. The individual Free plan is free forever and includes unlimited recordings, transcription and AI summaries.
How much do paid plans cost?
Billed annually, Premium is $16 per user per month, Team is $15 and Business is $25. Billed monthly, they cost $20, $19 and $34. Enterprise pricing is through sales.
Which meeting platforms does it support?
Zoom, Google Meet and Microsoft Teams.
Does Fathom have an API?
Yes. There is a public API and an MCP server, documented at developers.fathom.ai.
Can it record without a bot joining?
Yes. Bot-free capture is available as a beta feature for Mac.
User reviews
No reviews yet. Used Fathom? Be the first.
Sign in to rate this tool and share how you use it.
Fathom in our articles
Best of
Top 10 AI Tools for Productivity in 2026: Ranked by What Actually Saves You Time
Jun 28, 2026 · 17 min read
Best of
Top 9 AI Tools for Small Business Owners in 2026: Ranked by Actual ROI
May 24, 2026 · 15 min read
Best of
Top 9 AI Meeting & Productivity Tools in 2026: Ranked by How Much Time They Actually Save
May 4, 2026 · 16 min read
Guide
The AI Context Problem: Why Your Tools Are Always Starting From Zero (And How to Fix It)
Jul 17, 2026 · 10 min read
Guide
The AI Personalization Problem: Why Your Tools Don't Know You and What to Do About It
Jul 15, 2026 · 10 min read
Fathom
Free · from $15/mo
Tools similar to Fathom
AI meeting notetaker with live transcription, summaries and CRM follow-ups
AI notetaker that records, transcribes and summarizes team meetings
AI meeting notes with no bot in the call, plus chat and CRM follow-ups