Guide
AI Dispatch and Scheduling for Field Service Businesses: What's Actually Working in 2026
Sep 9, 2026 · 13 min read
AI scheduling, dispatch and mobile work orders for field service teams
Own Salesforce Field Service? Claim it, free to correct the facts and get the verified badge.

Pricing
From $80/mo
Platforms
Salesforce Field Service is field service management software that handles work orders, scheduling, dispatch and mobile technician work on the Salesforce platform. Dispatchers use a Dispatcher Console with AI-powered scheduling and route optimization to assign and reassign jobs, while technicians use iOS and Android apps with offline access, data capture, service reports, and in-field quoting and payments.
The product also covers asset management, service contracts, customer self-service portals and contractor access. Higher tiers combine it with Service Cloud and Sales Cloud, and the Agentforce 1 edition adds Salesforce's AI agents, Data Cloud credits and tools such as Appointment Assistant and Visual Remote Assistant.
It suits mid-size and large organizations with mobile workforces, such as utilities, equipment service providers and contractors, especially those already using Salesforce CRM. Per-user plans require an annual contract.
Who it's for
Dispatchers schedule and reassign jobs with AI-driven optimization and see field status in real time.
Technicians open work orders offline, capture data, create service reports and take payments on site.
Contractors get portal and app access with performance tracking through the Contractor Plus plan.
Teams track installed assets, service contracts and product service campaigns.
From the vendor's site, checked Oct 26, 2026; we re-check prices monthly. Prices change — confirm on their pricing page.
Contractor Plus
month
$80/user/mo or $32/login
Dispatcher
month
$175/user/mo billed annually
Technician
month
$175/user/mo billed annually
Field Service Plus
month
$230/user/mo billed annually
Agentforce 1 Field Service
month
$650/user/mo billed annually
| Cost for a team, per month | 1 person | 5 people | 20 people |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contractor Plusper seat | $80 | $400 | $1,600 |
| Dispatcherper seat | $175 | $875 | $3,500 |
| Technicianper seat | $175 | $875 | $3,500 |
| Field Service Plusper seat | $230 | $1,150 | $4,600 |
| Agentforce 1 Field Serviceper seat | $650 | $3,250 | $13,000 |
Billed yearly where the plan offers it. — means the plan doesn't allow that many people.
Which plan do you need?
The cheapest paid plan with a published price that fits. Custom and sales-quoted plans aren't included.
| Tool | Starts at | Free plan | Free trial | API | Open source | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| S | $80/mo | — | — | — | — | |
| M | $50/mo | — | — | — | Salesforce Field Service vs Microsoft Dynamics 365 Field Service | |
| J | $21/mo | — | — | — | Salesforce Field Service vs Jobber | |
| H | $59/mo | — | — | — | Salesforce Field Service vs Housecall Pro | |
| S | Quote | — | — | — | — | Salesforce Field Service vs ServiceTitan |
The closest alternatives in our directory by category. “Starts at” is the cheapest paid plan per month, as each vendor lists it.
Trains AI on your content
Not stated
Data retention
Not stated
Where data is stored
EU option
“Hyperforce Enhance data residency with more choice and control over where your local data is stored.”
Security and compliance
None stated
From Salesforce Field Service's own privacy and security pages , checked Oct 28, 2026. We only show what the vendor states in writing; “not stated” means the pages don't say.
From Salesforce Field Service's own about, terms and privacy pages and Wikidata, checked Oct 28, 2026.
Strengths
Limitations
Plans range from $80/user/month (Contractor Plus) to $650/user/month (Agentforce 1 Field Service), with Dispatcher and Technician at $175 and Field Service Plus at $230, billed annually for Enterprise Edition.
No free plan is listed. The pricing page mentions a 30-day Service Cloud trial but no trial specific to Field Service.
Yes, there are Android and iOS apps with offline access, data capture and service reports.
Dispatcher includes AI scheduling; Agentforce 1 Field Service adds unlimited employee Agentforce usage. Agentforce for Field Service is also available as a $125/user/month add-on.
No reviews yet. Used Salesforce Field Service? Be the first.
Sign in to rate this tool and share how you use it.
Guide
Sep 9, 2026 · 13 min read
Salesforce Field Service
From $80/mo
Field service management with Copilot scheduling, work orders and dispatch
Field service software for quoting, scheduling, invoicing and AI call answering
Field service software for scheduling, invoicing and payments in home services