Tactiq
Bot-free meeting transcripts and AI summaries for Meet, Zoom and Teams
Own Tactiq? Claim it, free to correct the facts and get the verified badge.

Pricing
Freemium
Company
TactiqAustralia
Platforms
What is Tactiq?
Tactiq is an AI meeting note taker that transcribes Google Meet, Zoom and Microsoft Teams calls live and turns them into summaries, action items and follow-ups. It runs as a Chrome extension, so no bot joins the call. There is also a desktop app, and you can upload files.
Transcripts include speaker identification and cover 60+ languages. You can create one-click summaries, run custom AI prompts, ask questions about a meeting and set up workflows that send meeting insights to tools like Linear, HubSpot, Slack and Notion. According to Tactiq, it stores text transcripts only, not audio, and it lists ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II, GDPR and HIPAA compliance.
Tactiq fits individuals and teams who take a lot of internal or customer calls. A free plan covers 10 transcripts a month. Paid plans add unlimited transcripts, team sharing and enterprise controls such as SAML SSO.
Key features
- Live transcription for Google Meet, Zoom and Teams
- No bot joins the meeting
- Speaker identification in 60+ languages
- One-click AI summaries and action items
- Custom AI prompts and Ask AI on meetings
- Workflows sending insights to Linear, HubSpot, Slack, Notion
- Desktop app and file upload transcription
- Claude Connector and MCP (beta)
Use cases
Who it's for
Customer calls
Capture call transcripts and send summaries and next steps to HubSpot after sales or support meetings.
Internal team meetings
Generate action items and share transcripts automatically with teammates.
Product follow-ups
Turn meeting decisions into Linear issues using workflow automations.
Multilingual meetings
Transcribe calls held in any of 60+ supported languages.
Tactiq pricing
From the vendor's site, checked Oct 26, 2026; we re-check prices monthly. Prices change — confirm on their pricing page.
Free
forever
£0
- 1 user
- 10 transcripts/month
- 5 AI credits/month
- In-meeting AI, share/export
Pro
month
£5.83/user/mo billed annually
- Unlimited transcripts
- 10 AI credits/month
- Pause auto-transcription
Team
month
£11.67/user/mo billed annually
- 1–20 users
- Unlimited AI credits
- Auto-share transcripts with teams
- Priority support
Business
month
£21.75/user/mo billed annually
- 20–200 users
- SAML SSO
- Advanced data retention
- Tactiq MCP and Claude Connector (beta)
Enterprise
contact sales
Custom
- 200+ users
- Curated DPA
- Dedicated account manager
What the free plan gets you
- 10 transcripts per month
- 5 AI credits per month
- For 1 user
How Tactiq compares
- Tactiq has a free plan, like all 4 alternatives below.
- It has no public API, unlike all 4 others.
| Tool | Starts at | Free plan | Free trial | API | Open source | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| T | — | — | — | — | ||
| F | $10/mo | — | — | Tactiq vs Fireflies.ai | ||
| O | $8.33/mo | — | Tactiq vs Otter.ai | |||
| G | $14/mo | — | — | Tactiq vs Granola | ||
| F | $15/mo | — | Tactiq vs Fathom |
Compare 8 capabilities
| Capability | Tactiq | Fireflies.ai | Otter.ai | Granola | Fathom |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bot-free recording | |||||
| In-person mobile recording | — | — | |||
| Speaker labels | |||||
| Chat across meetings | |||||
| CRM sync | |||||
| MCP server | |||||
| Custom note templates | — | ||||
| Call analytics | — | — |
Capabilities as stated on each vendor's own site; — means the site doesn't say. The closest alternatives in our directory by category. “Starts at” is the cheapest paid plan per month, as each vendor lists it.
Tactiq data and privacy
Trains AI on your content
No
“Azure OpenAI will not use data submitted via their API to train or improve their models.”
Data retention
Archived meetings deleted automatically after 30 days or purged manually
“You can archive a meeting in Tactiq and either wait for it to be deleted automatically in 30 days or purge it from the archive manually.”
Where data is stored
Not stated
Security and compliance
From Tactiq's own privacy and security pages , checked Oct 28, 2026. We only show what the vendor states in writing; “not stated” means the pages don't say.
Pros and cons
Strengths
- Free plan includes 10 transcripts a month
- No meeting bot required
- Stores text transcripts only, not audio
- Lists ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II, GDPR and HIPAA compliance
Limitations
- Pricing page shows only annual-billing prices, in GBP
- Free and Pro plans have limited AI credits
- No public API listed
Tactiq FAQ
Is Tactiq free?
Yes. The free plan is free forever and doesn't need a card. It includes 10 transcripts and 5 AI credits per month.
How much do paid plans cost?
With annual billing, Pro costs £5.83/user/mo, Team £11.67 and Business £21.75. Enterprise pricing is custom.
Which meeting platforms does it support?
Google Meet, Zoom and Microsoft Teams, through a Chrome extension. A desktop app is also available.
Does Tactiq record audio?
Tactiq says it doesn't record or store audio, only text transcripts.
User reviews
No reviews yet. Used Tactiq? Be the first.
Sign in to rate this tool and share how you use it.
Tactiq in our articles
Tactiq
Freemium
Tools similar to Tactiq
AI notetaker that records, transcribes and summarizes team meetings
AI meeting notetaker with live transcription, summaries and CRM follow-ups
Bot-free AI notepad that turns your meeting notes into summaries and actions