Best of
Top 9 AI Tools for Small Business Owners in 2026: Ranked by Actual ROI
May 24, 2026 · 15 min read

Visual no-code platform for building AI agents and automated workflows
Own Make? Claim it, free to correct the facts and get the verified badge.

Pricing
Free · from $9/mo
API
Yes
Platforms
Make is an AI automation platform where teams build automated workflows, called scenarios, and AI agents in a visual drag-and-drop builder. It connects to more than 3,500 apps out of the box, including Salesforce, HubSpot, Slack, Google Sheets and OpenAI. Anything else with an API can be added as a custom integration.
You can build a scenario by prompting the Maia assistant, by dragging and dropping modules, or from Claude, ChatGPT or Gemini through the Make MCP server. Developers can add custom JavaScript or Python where a workflow needs it. Make Grid gives you observability across everything running, and AI agents show their reasoning.
Pricing is based on credits: each module action uses one credit. Make suits individuals automating simple tasks as well as larger companies that need SSO, audit logs, role-based access and SOC 2 Type II compliance.
Who it's for
Move leads from Facebook Lead Ads or forms into HubSpot or Salesforce and notify the team in Slack.
Route and resolve support tickets with AI agents connected to your helpdesk and knowledge sources.
Automate invoice handling and data transfer between finance tools such as NetSuite and spreadsheets.
Let teams build agents and automations while admins keep control through role-based access and audit logs.
From the vendor's site, checked Oct 26, 2026; we re-check prices monthly. Prices change — confirm on their pricing page.
Free
month
$0/mo
Core
month
$9/mo (annual billing, 10,000 credits)
Pro
month
$16/mo (annual billing, 10,000 credits)
Teams
month
$29/mo (annual billing, 10,000 credits)
Enterprise
custom
Custom
What the free plan gets you
Which plan do you need?
The cheapest paid plan with a published price that fits. Custom and sales-quoted plans aren't included.
| Tool | Starts at | Free plan | Free trial | API | Open source | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M | $9/mo | — | — | |||
| Z | $19.99/mo | — | Make vs Zapier | |||
| N | — | — | — | Make vs n8n | ||
| M | $15/mo | — | — | — | Make vs Microsoft Power Automate | |
| S | $9/mo | — | — | Make vs Smartsheet |
| Capability | Make | Zapier | n8n | Microsoft Power Automate | Smartsheet |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Self-hosting | — | — | — | — | |
| MCP server | — | ||||
| AI agent builder | — | ||||
| Custom code steps | — | — | — | ||
| Prompt-to-workflow | — | — | |||
| Desktop RPA | — | — | — | — | |
| Custom connectors | — | ||||
| Embedded integrations | — | — | — | — |
Capabilities as stated on each vendor's own site; — means the site doesn't say. The closest alternatives in our directory by category. “Starts at” is the cheapest paid plan per month, as each vendor lists it.
Trains AI on your content
Not stated
Data retention
Log data stored 30 days by default; longer on Enterprise
“By default, log data is stored for 30 days. In our Enterprise Plan, we also offer the ability to store data for an extended period.”
Where data is stored
Not stated
Security and compliance
From Make's own privacy and security pages , checked Oct 28, 2026. We only show what the vendor states in writing; “not stated” means the pages don't say.
“Since 2015, we’ve been inspiring our customers to rapidly build solutions, scale businesses, and even shake up industries to stay ahead.”
From Make's own about, terms and privacy pages, checked Oct 28, 2026.
Strengths
Limitations
Yes. The free plan includes 1,000 credits a month and 2 active scenarios. It has no time limit and needs no credit card.
For 10,000 credits a month on annual billing, Core is $9/mo, Pro is $16/mo and Teams is $29/mo. Enterprise pricing is custom.
Each module action in a scenario counts as one credit, such as adding a Google Sheet row or fetching Gmail data.
No. You can build by prompting, by drag-and-drop or from an AI chat. Developers can add JavaScript or Python if they need to.
Yes. Paid plans include access to more than 300 Make API endpoints, with rate limits that depend on the plan.
No reviews yet. Used Make? Be the first.
Sign in to rate this tool and share how you use it.
Best of
May 24, 2026 · 15 min read
Best of
May 17, 2026 · 16 min read
Best of
May 10, 2026 · 18 min read
Best of
May 4, 2026 · 17 min read
Best of
May 4, 2026 · 16 min read
Best of
May 4, 2026 · 15 min read
Make
Free · from $9/mo
No-code workflow automation and AI agents across 9,000+ apps for businesses
Visual workflow automation and AI agent builder, cloud or self-hosted
Low-code cloud, desktop RPA and process mining automation for enterprises